Zucchini Tater Tots

Lately I’ve been obsessed with zucchini.   I recently purchased a spiralizer and it’s been fun using it with zucchini.  Although my latest recipe that I tried, did not require the use of the spiralizer.  I only needed my handy dandy box grater, some spices, an egg and cheese.  All of which I thankfully had in my fridge.   I love it when I don’t need to make a trip to the grocery store to make a recipe!

The recipe I found when I was looking for a recipe that utilized coconut flour instead of breadcrumbs.  I came across this recipe on Southernkissed.com.  Here is a link to the recipe –> Zucchini Tater Tots.

If you’d prefer a recipe that includes breadcrumbs, here is the original one that got me wanting to try out zucchini tater tots to begin with, Zucchini Tater Tots.  The site is one that I use frequently, Skinnytaste.com.  She has tons of great recipes on that site.

Here’s a pic of my tots before they went into the oven.


And here’s what they looked like out of the oven.  Soooo yummy!  I did change a couple things.  I added some garlic powder, I mean everything should have garlic in it in my opinion.  I also used Parmesan cheese instead of cheddar because that’s what I had on hand.  But I’m sure cheddar would have been even better!   For my next batch, I am planning on adding some cayenne or hot sauce.  I like my food with a little kick.

  
 So overall…this recipe rocks!  It’s sticking for sure!  Enjoy!

IMG_1775

Leave a Reply

