Who doesn’t love dessert????

So I’ve been trying to eat healthy lately, but it’s really not working.  Let’s face it….sometimes you have the determination to be on point and sometimes you don’t.  Lately, I’ve been the latter.  Every time I login to Facebook or Pinterest, I see a ton of recipes that just make it too hard to eat healthy.  Most of the time I give in.  But today, I’ve decided that I’m going to try making some of these delicious concoctions.  First up, this delicious find that I saw on Facebook.  It’s from a blog called Iwashyoudry.com.

Tagalong-Pound-Cake-4-copy-675x877

Yes, doesn’t that just look yummy!  It spoke to my heart….seriously.  I mean I couldn’t resist.  And bonus, it looks even easier to put together.  Oh and not to steer you off course here, but she also has a recipe for a Thin Mint pound cake.  I think this lady is on to something!  Here is a link to the recipe: http://www.iwashyoudry.com/2015/03/09/super-easy-tagalong-pound-cake/.

So for comparison sake, I looked to see if I could find any other dessert recipes similar to this one.  And I did.  Sorta.  It is on a great site called AllAmericanCooking.com.  It is a pound cake but made into a bundt cake and has yummy chocolate and peanut butter swirled all throughout.  Yeah how can that be bad?!?!?!  It is also completely homemade and looks like it’d take a bit more effort.  But certainly, anything that’s gonna be delicious is worth a little effort.  😉  So without any further adeau, I give you AllAmericanCooking’s Chocolate Peanut Butter Pound Cake.

chocpbbundt

Here’s a link to the recipe: http://www.allamericancooking.com/chocolate-peanut-butter-pound-cake-recipe/.

So now that I’ve got you salivating, time to get baking!  I’ll be making the Super Easy one first to see how I like it.  The bundt cake I’ll save for another date and time when I’m feeling a bit more adventureous!   Again, if you’re up to the task, please make the second and let me know how you like it!

I’m really hoping this recipe sticks…because easy and dessert are irresistable to me!

Leave a Reply

